Harney County Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 2:23 AM PST Feb. 25, 2018 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 2 PM MST /1 PM PST/
this afternoon to 5 am MST /4 am PST/ Monday...

* what... snow expected. Plan on slippery Road conditions. Total
snow accumulations of up to 2 inches north of I-84 in the upper
Treasure valley with generally less than an inch south of I-84;
1 to 3 inches in Malheur County and Harney county; 2 to 4
inches in the Magic Valley, highest amounts north of jerome; 4
to 6 inches in the Camas prairie; 4 to 8 inches in the Owyhee
mountains; 2 to 4 inches in the southwest Highlands.

* Where... portions of southeast Oregon and south central and
southwest Idaho.

* When... from 2 PM MST /1 PM PST/ this afternoon to 5 am MST /4
am PST/ Monday.

* Additional details... be prepared for reduced visibilities at
times.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Be prepared for snow covered
roads and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.
The latest Road conditions can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations