Dickinson Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Weather Advisory
Issued: 2:39 PM CST Jan. 21, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Weather Advisory in effect from 1 am EST /midnight CST/
Tuesday to 4 am EST /3 am CST/ Wednesday...

* what... periods of snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 3
to 6 inches expected. Though light snow will move in late
tonight into Tuesday morning, the heaviest snow will occur
Tuesday afternoon into Tuesday evening east of a line from
Marquette to Iron Mountain.

* Where... portions of central upper and western Upper Michigan.

* When... from 1 am EST /midnight CST/ Tuesday to 4 am EST /3 am
CST/ Wednesday.

* Additional details... travel could be very difficult. The
hazardous conditions could impact the Tuesday morning and
Tuesday evening commutes.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory for snow means periods of snow will
cause primarily travel difficulties. Expect snow covered roads
and limited visibilities, and use caution while driving.