Whitley Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Storm Warning
Issued: 3:15 AM CST Jan. 19, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Storm Warning remains in effect until 7 PM EST /6 PM
CST/ this evening...

* what... moderate to heavy snow expected along with gusty
northeast winds and significant blowing and drifting snow.
Total snow accumulations of 3 to 6 inches expected, with
locally higher amounts possible.

* Where... portions of northern Indiana and Northwest Ohio.

* When... from 4 am EST /3 am CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/
Saturday.

* Additional details... snow will overspread the area through this
afternoon. Moderate to heavy snow, combined with gusty northeast
winds up to 30 to 35 mph this afternoon and evening will create
hazardous travel conditions due to blowing and drifting. The
heaviest snow is expected from this morning through mid
afternoon.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Storm Warning for snow means severe winter weather
conditions will make travel very hazardous or impossible. If you
must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food and water in your
vehicle in case of an emergency.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations