Starke Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Storm Warning
Issued: 8:40 PM CST Jan. 18, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Storm Warning remains in effect from 4 am EST /3 am
CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ Saturday...

* what... moderate to heavy snow expected along with gusty
northeast winds and significant blowing and drifting snow. Total
snow accumulations of 3 to 6 inches expected, with locally
higher amounts possible.

* Where... portions of northern Indiana and Northwest Ohio.

* When... from 4 am EST /3 am CST/ to 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/
Saturday.

* Additional details... snow will overspread the area overnight
and continue into Saturday afternoon. Moderate to heavy snow,
combined with gusty northeast winds up to 30 to 35 mph
Saturday and early Saturday evening will create hazardous
travel conditions due to blowing and drifting and reduced
visibilities. The heaviest snow is expected from Saturday
morning through early Saturday afternoon.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Storm Warning for snow means severe winter weather
conditions will make travel very hazardous or impossible. If you
must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food and water in your
vehicle in case of an emergency.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations