Steuben Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Winter Storm Warning
Issued: 3:15 AM CST Jan. 19, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Winter Storm Warning remains in effect until 2 PM EST /1 PM
CST/ this afternoon...

* what... moderate to heavy snow expected along with gusty
northeast winds and significant blowing and drifting snow. Total
snow accumulations of 4 to 7 inches expected, with locally
higher amounts possible.

* Where... portions of northern Indiana and southwest Michigan.

* When... from 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ this evening to 2 PM EST /1 PM
CST/ Saturday.

* Additional details... snow will overspread the area this morning
and continue into the afternoon. Moderate to heavy snow,
combined with gusty northeast winds to 30 mph through this
evening will create hazardous travel conditions due to blowing
and drifting snow.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Storm Warning for snow means severe winter weather
conditions will make travel very hazardous or impossible. If you
must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food and water in your
vehicle in case of an emergency.





Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations