Coastal Taylor Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 2:09 AM CST Jan. 19, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory in effect from 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ this
afternoon to 7 am EST /6 am CST/ Sunday...

The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ this
afternoon to 7 am EST /6 am CST/ Sunday.

* Timing and locations... this afternoon through tonight for areas
directly along the Gulf Coast.

* Winds... sustained winds of 25 to 30 mph with gusts up to 35 mph.

* Impacts... any light weight objects that are not secure may be
blown around. Driving conditions for high profile vehicles may
become dangerous.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that winds of 35 mph are expected. Winds
this strong can make driving difficult, especially for high
profile vehicles. Use extra caution.