Jackson Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 8:05 AM CST Jan. 23, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory in effect from 1 PM EST /noon CST/ this
afternoon to 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ this evening...

The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 1 PM EST /noon CST/ this
afternoon to 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ this evening.

* Winds... sustained winds of 20 to 25 mph with gusts of 35 to 40
mph at times.

* Impacts... any light weight objects that are not secure may be
blown around. Weakened trees and/or structures, particularly in
hurricane affected areas may be at risk. Driving conditions for
high profile vehicles may become dangerous.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that winds of 35 mph are expected. Winds
this strong can make driving difficult, especially for high
profile vehicles. Use extra caution.