Palo Verde Valley Severe Watches & Warnings NOAA Weather Radio

Watches & Warnings

Wind Advisory
Issued: 12:55 PM PST Jan. 21, 2019 – National Weather Service

... Wind Advisory in effect from 8 am MST /7 am PST/ to 6 PM MST
/5 PM PST/ Tuesday...

The National Weather Service in Phoenix has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 8 am MST /7 am PST/ to 6 PM MST
/5 PM PST/ Tuesday.

* Winds... north 20 to 30 mph with gusts up to 45 mph.

* Timing...

* impacts... difficult driving conditions, especially for larger
vehicles traveling along roads with Crosswinds. Light,
unsecured objects may become airborne.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained wind speeds of between
30 and 40 mph are expected, or wind gusts of between 40 and
58 mph. Winds this strong can make driving difficult, especially
for high profile vehicles. In addition, strong winds over desert
areas could result in briefly lowered visibilities to well under
a mile at times in blowing dust or blowing sand. Use extra
caution.




Local Radar

Click to Enlarge

Nearby Radar Stations